Breathing Neon (Beta)

Breathe Neon, Breathe Life!

One Missed Bus

Posted by Kavin on June 18, 2008


Thanks to Nithya’s post that reminded me to write this and also to my friend ABC for suggesting this topic. Having completed three years of college life, there were a lot of incidents that happened during traveling especially in the morning when I miss the college buses. I would like to share a few incidents.

Incident 1:
I had missed the college bus and on that day, I wanted to go to the college fast. So I decided to take a bus, which goes frequently to my college. It all started well as I got a seat for myself (Its not easy to get a seat in that bus). The bus was moving with the speed that even a bullock cart rider would have considered slow. There was a problem with that bus and when it reached a stop called NIFT (about a km away from the origin), the bus driver declared the bus to be dead and stopped the bus ahead at a stop called SRP. It took more time than it normally does to reach the college.

Incident 2:
Again, once when I missed the college bus and wanted to go to college fast, I chose a bus that starts at 7:15 rather than the bus that starts at 7:40 (more comfortable deluxe bus). It started five minutes late and I had to stand all the way. The bus was too crowded and it was difficult for the conductor to distribute the tickets. So he stopped the bus when it didn’t move too far away, he started distributing tickets and successfully finished the job at 7:45. What a mess!

Incident 3:
I thought I could catch the bus at a stop called Madhya Kailash where most of the buses cross. I reached it but missed the college buses. So I boarded a govt bus and halfway thru, I found some of my college friends in a stop. I thought there is a bus coming as I heard one girl among the crowd shout “College bus is coming”. I immediately got down and only got fooled. They had been traveling in a college bus and it was forced to stop because the driver had caused an accident. The college bus was indeed coming but only difference is, it had just started from college.

Incident 4:
My friend and I together missed the college. We had tests that day. So we boarded another college bus (which is close to ours). The driver was glad to help us and he dropped us in a town just before our college. Going to college was always easy but reaching the block at the end was never easy but it was made easy when we boarded a lorry that was on its way to that block. To our surprise, we reached before some of our classmates did.

There are some more but I don’t remember.

10 Responses to “One Missed Bus”

  1. Karthikeyan.M.S said

    i am in hostel .. so i don’t have to worry abt missing the bus .. all i worry about is missing the class itself .. !! .. haha

  2. Kavin said

    lolz… ya… missing the classes is a different story… :p

  3. pnithya said

    LOL!!!
    Incident 3 is very funny! Poor you! I know every single route to my college!! I’ve missed the bus sooo many times!!!

  4. Kavin said

    There are lots of bus routes to college… but they are damn crowded that you would prefer waiting…

  5. pnithya said

    19b Always saves me!!

  6. Kavin said

    It has saved me but has also let me down sometimes like that Incident 1…

  7. suresh kumar said

    it was gud post dude.. but i cant forget ur 3rd incident where u got down from PTC n got back to coll in other PTC bcoz of us.. lolz

  8. Kavin said

    @ Suresh

    Thanks da… I didn’t go in a PTC bus… remember, the management sent a bus…

  9. Avenger said

    u seem to miss the bus frequently…. 😛

    do u ever catch the bus on time??!! 🙂

  10. Kavin said

    yes I do… the bus miss: catch ratio so far in this sem is 1:10 :p

Leave a comment